Weekend

These photos are actually from the last two weekends. Here are the highlights:

We took a mini vacation to St. Augustine. This spring when we worked there for a few months, we kinda fell in love with the place. Plus, it’s also where Nolan was born so that makes it extra special.

The church we became a part of while in Florida was such a blessing to us and the sweet people we met I think will be life-long friends. It was wonderful getting to see them again. Also a sweet surprise was “running into” a friend from California while we were there. πŸ˜‰

This past weekend was pretty great too. We stayed in town, and even though Randy had to work Saturday, we made the most of our time with him. Saturday started out with a 5k for Nolan and I. When I signed up for this race I was definitely counting on the fact that Randy would be off and could babysit so I didn’t have to push a 100 pound (JK) stroller 3.1 miles. Ha! I was going to just give up on it, but there was that nagging determination that made me just want to go ahead and try. Nolan was such a sport riding a long with me. This race wasn’t to set any personal records for me, just to give me a little push to run a little farther. We had fun even though Daddy couldn’t join us.

After church Sunday, we had a nice family hike and some half-price Starbucks lattes, and then a yummy cookout with some fresh produce from a local farm. Family time is so special and these days with baby Nolan hold so much sweetness.

Leave a Reply

